Monetary Awards

The definitions below on the following awards can be found on the NIH Policy Manual:

  • Employee Referral Award
  • Federal Technology Transfer Act Award
  • Honorary Award
  • Invention Award
  • Monetary Award
  • Non-monetary Informal Award
  • On-the-Spot Award (OTS)
  • Performance Award/Bonus
  • Quality Step Increase (QSI)
  • Special Act or Service Award
  • Suggestion Award
  • Time-off Award

Can we make this page better?

Let us know if you can't find the information you need, have a suggestion for improving this page, or found an error.

If your question requires an immediate response, please use the Contact Us form.

Do not include personally identifiable information (PII). Please review our privacy policy.